Voter Registration & Elections  |  Polling Places

Precincts and Polling Places

Albemarle County is divided into six magisterial (supervisor) districts served by 30 polling places. Click an individual polling place for location and directions.

Beginning with the November 6, 2018, General Election:

University Hall has been closed, and the "University" precinct has a new polling place:
The University of Virginia Slaughter Recreation Center
505 Edgemont Road, Charlottesville VA 22903

*Beginning with the June 12, 2018, Republican primary, Albemarle County voters will have three new precincts:
Mechums River, in the White Hall magisterial district
Pantops, in the Rivanna magisterial district
Biscuit Run, in the Scottsville magisterial district
The Belfield precinct will be joined with the Jack Jouett precinct, in the Jack Jouett magisterial district

This change went into effect at the March 14, 2018, Board of Supervisors meeting.
Click here for the Board of Supervisors agenda item relating to the ordinance change

Not sure what precinct you are in? click here to check your voter information.

County Precinct / Magisterial District Map
(You will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view this map.

County Precinct/House of Delegates Map

On Election Day, polls are open from 6:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Rio District   Ned Gallaway, Supervisor
Woodbrook Precinct   Woodbrook Elementary School
Branchlands Precinct   Senior Center
Agnor-Hurt Precinct   Agnor-Hurt Elementary School
Dunlora Precinct   C.A.T.E.C.
Northside Precinct   Earlysville Fire Department
Jack Jouett District   Diantha McKeel, Supervisor
Jack Jouett Precinct   Jack Jouett Middle School
University Precinct   UVA Slaughter Recreation Center
Georgetown Precinct  

Albemarle High School

Samuel Miller District   Liz Palmer, Supervisor
Ivy Precinct   Meriwether Lewis Elementary School
Red Hill Precinct   Red Hill Elementary School
East Ivy Precinct   Miller Center
Country Green Precinct   Calvary Chapel
Porter's Precinct   Yancey School Community Center
Yellow Mountain Precinct   Mt. Ed Baptist Church
Scottsville District   Rick Randolph, Supervisor
Scottsville Precinct   Scottsville Elementary School
Monticello Precinct   Monticello High School - Atrium
Cale Precinct   Cale Elementary School
Stone-Robinson Precinct   Stone-Robinson Elementary School
Biscuit Run Precinct   Monticello High School - Chorus Room 
Rivanna District   Norman Dill, Supervisor
Keswick Precinct   Zion Hill Baptist Church
Stony Point Precinct   Stony Point Elementary School
Hollymead Precinct   Hollymead Elementary School
Free Bridge Precinct   Elks' Lodge Hall
Baker-Butler Precinct   Baker-Butler Elementary School
Pantops Precinct   Broadus Memorial Baptist Church
White Hall District   Ann H. Mallek, Supervisor
Crozet Precinct   Crozet Elementary School
Free Union Precinct   Free Union Country School
Earlysville Precinct   Broadus Wood Elementary School
Brownsville Precinct   Brownsville Elementary School
Mechums River Precinct   Western Albemarle High School
Albemarle County Schools    


Contact the Department
Voter Registration and Elections
Albemarle County Office Building
1600 5th Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Mailing Address:
PMB 160
435 Merchant Walk Square, Suite 300
Charlottesville, VA 22902
FAX: 434-972-4178
Email the Department