Albemarle County Planning Commission

July 8, 2008



The Albemarle County Planning Commission held a meeting and public hearing on Tuesday, July 8, 2008, at 6:00 p.m., at the County Office Building, Lane Auditorium, Second Floor, 401 McIntire Road, Charlottesville, Virginia.


Members attending were Marcia Joseph, Eric Strucko, Thomas Loach, Jon Cannon, Vice Chairman; Bill Edgerton, Linda Porterfield and Calvin Morris, Chairman.  Julia Monteith, AICP, non-voting representative for the University of Virginia was present. 


Other officials present were Scott Clark, Principal Planner; Judy Wiegand, Senior Planner; Wayne Cilimberg, Director of Planning; Glenn Brooks, County Engineer and Greg Kamptner, Deputy County Attorney. 


Call to Order and Establish Quorum:


Mr. Morris called the regular meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and established a quorum.



AFD-2008-00004 Free Union Renewal

Staff requests that the Commission forward this review to the Agricultural/Forestal Districts Advisory Committee for their consideration. (Scott Clark)


Mr. Morris asked if any Commissioner would like to pull an item from the consent agenda.


Motion: Mr. Strucko moved, Ms. Porterfield seconded for approval of the consent agenda.


The motion passed by a vote of 7:0. 



Go to next set of minutes

Return to October 1 memo