Albemarle County Planning Commission

March 20, 2007


The Albemarle County Planning Commission held a work session on Tuesday, March 20, 2007, at 4:00 p.m., at the County Office Building, Auditorium, Second Floor, 401 McIntire Road, Charlottesville, Virginia. Members attending were Bill Edgerton, Jon Cannon, Eric Strucko, Duane Zobrist, Pete Craddock, Calvin Morris, Vice-Chairman and Marcia Joseph, Chairman.  Julia Monteith, Senior Land Use Planner for the University of Virginia was present. 


Other officials present were Sean Dougherty, Senior Planner; Wayne Cilimberg, Planning Director; David Benish, Chief of Planning; Jack Kelsey, County Transportation Planner; Sarah Temple, Environmental Compliance Manager and Greg Kamptner, Deputy County Attorney.


Call to Order and Establish Quorum:


Ms. Joseph called the work session to order at 4:03 p.m. and established a quorum.


Consent Agenda:


Hatton Agricultural/Forestal District Addition Request for Planning Commission to accept the application for addition.  (Amy Arnold)


Ms. Joseph asked if anyone would like to pull the item from the consent agenda.


Mr. Craddock asked Mr. Kamptner if this request would affect Camp Watermarks since the district would be right across the street.


Mr. Kamptner replied no, that Camp Watermarks would be outside of the district.


Motion:   Mr. Morris moved, Mr. Craddock seconded, for approval of the consent agenda.


The motion was approved by a vote of 7:0.



Go to next attachment

Return to staff report